Discouragement

This lovely entity came knocking at my door today, trying to get me to give up on myself and second guess my dreams. But I am going to keep pushing through this. It just gets so hard sometimes, putting everything on myself. I look around and everyone already has so much accomplished or the tools needed to get them there. Then I take a look at myself like how can I possibly get to where I am going when I do not even have the basics? And I know there are many others of you out there who feel the same way. Please do not give up on yourself. For me, I know in the long run as long as I keep my faith everything will work out the way I envision it. You see when you are chasing dreams that society seems to not care about , it feels like the world is on your shoulders. Waiting for the day that your passion turns into your life purpose. Wondering if it will ever even turn into that. It takes work, a lot of it and for 2017 I will dedicate myself to all the goals I made for myself. Though I will not be so hung on the results. Because I feel like that is where people tend to mess up; is to constantly think about the outcome and try to set it in stone. And when that does not happen they feel as if they failed. All you need to focus on is your goals. The end result will be whatever it is destined to be as well as what energy your putting into it. You will never know how far you can get if you keep giving up. Keep trying, keep pushing and keep pursing. Discouragement is getting left behind!

2 thoughts on “Discouragement

Leave a Reply

